About Me

Hello World,

My name is Antonia and I am seventeen years old and have lived in Malaysia for three years now. Malaysia is located in Southeast Asia and has a population of over 30 million. It is a melting pot of cultures as well as ethnicities. The 3 largest groups here are Malay, Chinese and Indian.

I have recently been diagnosed as being Type 1 Diabetic hence why I have set up Insulearning with Antonia to share my Type 1 Diabetes journey with you.

In addition to now being a diabetes blogger, my special interests and expertise have always been, and still are, sports: tennis, running, hiking, weightlifting, Muay Thai, swimming, netball, hockey and dragon boating. Whether it is competitive or for leisure, I certainly intended to continue to incorporate my favourite things into my life as much as possible, if not, even more than before. As of writing today, I have already pumped some iron in the gym.

I also enjoy reading, baking, keeping up with current affairs, and, of course, listening to music (anything ranging from Europop to K-pop is fine by me!).

Similarly, to how Bruce Wayne does it, I like to go by Antonia by day and glucose gladiator by night. Hope I am able to inject a smile onto your face. Happy reading.

Antonia